About Netherlands

The Netherlands, a country located in Northwest Europe, is bordered by the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and Germany to the east. The Netherlands is divided into 12 provinces, with Amsterdam as the capital. The official language of the Netherlands is Dutch, and the currency is the euro (EUR).

Netherlands, the Dutch United Provinces, declared their independence from Spain in 1579. During the 17th century, they became a leading seafaring and commercial power, with settlements and colonies around the world. After a 20-year French occupation, a Kingdom of the Netherlands was formed in 1815. In 1830, Belgium seceded and formed a separate kingdom.

The Netherlands was a founding member of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) and the European Economic Community (EEC) (now the European Union [EU]), and participated in the introduction of the euro in 1999.

The Netherlands economy is noted for stable industrial relations, moderate unemployment and inflation, a sizable current account surplus, and an important role as a European transportation hub. A modern, industrialised nation, the Netherlands is also a large exporter of agricultural products. Industrial activity is predominantly in food processing, chemicals, petroleum refining, and electrical machinery. A highly mechanised agricultural sector employs only 2% of the labour force but provides large surpluses for the food-processing industry and for exports.


Passport Requirements:

  • College admission letter
  • Photographs
  • Previous educational transcripts/certificates
  • Sufficient funds
  • Valid IELTS/ TOEFL score
  • Valid passport
  • Upon graduation student are approved one year work visa namely Search Year (“zoekjaar”) under Orientation year for Bachelor’s and Master’s graduates to help them find employment. Upon finding a Job you will be able to extend your stay, leading to permanent residence in Netherland

 Depending on your nationality, you might need a visa to travel into the country. For stays of up to 90 days, this visa is called a ‘short stay visa’ or ‘Schengen visa’. For stays longer than 90 days, this is called an entry visa (MVV) and is always followed by a residence permit (VVR).

Known for its standard of education and Research programs, 12 Netherlands Research Universities are positioned in top 200 World University Rankings. Netherlands is also proud to have the 5th place globally for providing advanced education and supports in enlarging information through a planned system of education and quality.

The Dutch education system in Netherlands is a common strategy, which focuses on cooperating to solve different issues. Advanced education is extensively categorized as Higher Professional Education (HBO) and University Education (WO), both of which offers the Bachelor’s, Master’s and of Doctoral degree programs in different zones of focus.

Students are also permitted to work together with studies (either full-time seasonal work in June, July and August, or part-time work of no more than ten hours a week).

Admission process and visa process is always complex in nature. Visa interview can be deceptive as you may not be aware of what visa officer expects to hear from you. It is life changing opportunity so consulting our professionally trained mentors is suggested for admission and visa.

Multiple entry and single entry

With a ‘multiple entry’ visa you are allowed to travel in and out of the Schengen area during the validity of your visa.

With a ‘single entry’ visa you are allowed to travel within the Schengen area, but once you have left the Schengen area you cannot return without either a new Schengen visa for short stay, or a return visa for long stay.

  • University of Amsterdam
  • Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
  • Wageningen University and Research
  • Leiden University
  • Utrecht University
  • Erasmus University Rotterdam
  • University of Groningen
  • Maastricht University
  • Radboud University
  • Radboud University Nijmegen - Summer School
  • Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)
  • Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  • University of Twente (UT)
  • Tilburg University


You have more questions?

Contact form successfully submitted. Thank you, I will get back to you soon!